Stephanie Gasche, M.A.

Having been raised and educated internationally in Austria, France, UK, USA and Germany, I started working with agile methods in 2012. Whether it’s working on innovation projects, optimizing existing processes or developing organizations even further, I love supporting teams in a way that increases productivity, creativity and quality as this maximizes the satisfaction of employees and customers alike. Applying agile methods also in my spare time,  I have founded two lean start-ups that focus on having a social impact on society: a service platform for neighbourhood help as well as the first holistic, digital integration platform for migrants and refugees. 

EXPERTISE

Agile Consulting

My specialisation is working with interdisciplinary, agile teams - no matter whether projects, programmes, products or services. With the help of feedback loops, metrics, continuous improvement methods, fun, an exemplary agile mindset and my own approach, I lead teams that work in a VUCA world to success. My work is industry-independent and is relevant for all sizes - be it multinational corporations, SMEs or start-ups.

Organizational Development

Agility is necessary to either become or remain a market leader in these fast-moving times. Using a systems thinking approach, I guide employees, managers, departments (incl. production, HR, marketing, software development, innovation, product development) and entire organizations through their change. This ensures a holistic transition towards higher productivity, quality, adaptability, time-to-market as well as employee and customer satisfaction.

International, intercultural Teams

Having grown up and been educated internationally, I have for many years been working mainly with intercultural and internationally distributed teams. I know that it takes more than just tools to bridge the distance. In recent years, my intercultural experience has expanded through working with refugees and third-country nationals. It is this passion, experience and needs-based work that ensures top quality even in remote coaching, hybrid training or virtual team-building events.

Topic areas

  • Introduction and scaling of agile methods and frameworks a.o. Scrum, Kanban, Lean Start-Up, Design Thinking
  • Agile Transformations and Transitions with a focus on Business Agility a.o. Flight Levels, OKRs, BizDevOps
  • Guiding organizations throughout the change (Change Management)
  • Training and supporting Agile Leaders, internal Agile Coaches, Scrum Masters and Product Owners
  • Advising on the set-up of digital transformations and innovation departments
  • Development of internationally distributed, intercultural und self-organised teams 
  • Design and (remote) facilitation of tailored trainings and mini-workshops a.o. Agile Ways of Working, Scrum Introduction, Agility for Leaders
  • Design und (remote) large-group facilitation a.o. Design Sprints, Open Space, Lean Coffee formats, team-building events, agile adventures

SPEAKER

As an independent consultant, it is not only important to have my finger on the pulse of our times, but also to help shape it. For this reason, I like to share my experiences as a speaker at international conferences – virtually or in person. Selected examples of my presentations can be found on this website. I usually post my next scheduled talks in my Twitter-Feed. You are welcome to contact me for a tailored talk at your conference, meet-up or internal townhall meeting.

what you need to know

My Principles

Feedback for Continuous Improvement
Small, Fast Deliveries #done
Customer Value Creation
Pull Principle for Flow
Prioritization & Visualization
A Multipartial Stance

My Values

Focus
Commitment
Respect
Openness
Courage
Sustainability

get in touch

Send me a message

Are you interested in having a look at my vita to see my references and project experience? Do you have questions on agility or how you may apply agile methods to lead your organization towards success? Would you like to book a training or workshop? Does your team need assistance in the successful implementation of agile methods? Please send me an e-mail. I look forward to hearing from you.

Stephanie Gasche, M.A.

International in den USA, Österreich, Frankreich, Großbritannien und Deutschland aufgewachsen und ausgebildet, arbeite ich seit 2012 mit agilen Methoden. Egal ob es sich um Innovationsprojekte, die Optimierung bestehender Prozesse oder die Weiterentwicklung von Organisationen handelt, ich unterstütze Teams dabei, das meiste an Produktivität, Kreativität und Qualität für sich herauszuholen, da dies wiederum die Zufriedenheit der EndkundInnen sowie MitarbeiterInnen deutlich steigert. Auch in meiner Freizeit beschäftige ich mich mit agilen Methoden und habe mittlerweile zwei Lean Start-Ups gegründet, welche unsere Gesellschaft positiv mitgestalten: eine Dienstleistungsplattform für Nachbarschaftshilfe sowie die erste ganzheitliche, digitale Integrationsplattform für MigrantInnen.

EXPERTISE

Agile Beratung

Meine Spezialisierung ist die Arbeit mit interdisziplinären Teams - egal, ob es sich um Projekte, Programme, Produkte oder international verteilte Teams handelt. Mithilfe von klaren KPIs, dem Einsatz kontinuierlicher Verbesserungs-Methoden, aktivem Vorleben eines agilen Mindsets sowie meinem eigenen Stil führe ich Teams, die in einer VUCA-Welt leben, zu ihrem Erfolg. In multinationalen Konzernen, KMUs sowie Start-Ups.

Organisationsentwicklung

Agilität ist notwendig, um in dieser schnelllebigen Zeit Marktführer zu werden bzw. zu bleiben. Auf ihrem Weg der Veränderung begleite ich Abteilungen (u.a. Produktion, HR, Marketing, IT, Produktentwicklung, PMOs) und ihre Führungskräfte, um eine ganzheitliche Transition hin zu höherer Produktivität, Qualität, Flexibilität, Time-To-Market sowie MitarbeiterInnen- und Kundenzufriedenheit zu gewährleisten.

Internationale, interkulturelle Teams

International aufgewachsen und ausgebildet, arbeite ich seit vielen Jahren überwiegend mit interkulturellen sowie verteilten Teams und weiß, was es braucht, um hier die Distanz zu überbrücken. Dieses Know-How nutze ich im Coaching als auch bei konkreten Team-Building-Events. Seit 2016 hat sich mein Erfahrungsschatz durch die intensive Zusammenarbeit mit Flüchtlingen und Drittstaatsangehörigen erweitert.

ERFAHRUNG

Themenfelder:

  • Einführung und Skalierung agiler Methoden und Arbeitsweisen (Scrum, Kanban, Lean Start-Up, Design Thinking)
  • Scrum in der Hardware
  • Agile Führung und der Weg zur Selbstorganisation
  • Digitale Transformationen und Innovationsmanagement
  • Aufbau & Entwicklung international verteilter und interkultureller Teams 
  • Trainings & Workshops (u.a. Team-Building, Scrum-Einführungen, Agilität im Führungskreis, Design Sprints, Visions-Workshops)

Branchenerfahrung:

  • Automobil
  • Energie
  • Luxus
  • Medizintechnik
  • NGOs und öffentlicher Bereich
  • Reisen
  • Start-Ups
  • Telekommunikation

VORTRÄGE

Als selbstständige Beraterin ist es wichtig nicht nur am Puls der Zeit zu sein, sondern diesen auch mitzugestalten. Aus diesem Grund lektoriere ich an der Fachhochschule in Wien und spreche gerne auf internationalen Konferenzen. Am liebsten referiere ich über Themen wie Scrum in der Hardware (siehe Video), international verteilte Teams und ihre interkulturellen Bedürfnisse, Lean Start-Up (auch im Social Impact Bereich), Agile KPIs u.v.m.. Meine nächsten geplanten Vorträge finden Sie in meinem Twitter-Feed. Gerne können Sie mich für einen Talk auf Ihrer Konferenz bzw. in ihrem Unternehmen buchen.

Was mir wichtig ist

Meine Prinzipien

kleine, schnelle Lieferungen
kontinuierliche Verbesserung durch Feedback
Kundenmehrwert schaffen
Priorisierung & Visualisierung
Pull-Prinzip zur Förderung von Flow
allparteiliche Haltung

Meine Werte

Fokus
Commitment
Respekt
Offenheit
Mut
Nachhaltigkeit

kontakt

Schreiben Sie mir:

Sie möchten gerne mein Projektportfolio zugesendet bekommen? Haben Sie Fragen rund um Agilität und wie Sie diese nutzen können, um Ihre Organisation zum Erfolg zu führen? Möchten Sie ein Training oder einen Workshop bei mir buchen? Benötigt Ihr Team Unterstützung bei der Umsetzung agiler Methoden? Dann schicken Sie mir doch einfach eine E-Mail. Ich freue mich über Ihre Kontaktaufnahme.